Skip Navigation
  1. home
  2. About Daegu
  3. International Exchange
  4. Friendship Cities
  5. Changsha, China

Friendship Cities

Changsha (长沙), China – since July 31, 2018

The capital city of Hunan Province, Changsha has produced national leaders, including Mao Zedong, Liu Shaoqi, and Hu Yaobang. It is a comprehensive industrial city, known for the traditional Xiang embroidery, textile, machinery, electronic, automobile, and engineering machinery industries, and is also known to Koreans as the location of the fifth Korean Provisional Government. In 2017, Changsha was designated as the Culture City of East Asia and began to participate in a cultural and arts exchange program with Daegu, which has eventually led to the signing of a Friendship City agreement.

  • Location : Northeastern part of Hunan Province, China
  • Population : 8.15 million
  • Area : 11,816 km2